compiler: Optimize renaming in SSA conversion.
authorTyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 12:29:53 +0000 (08:29 -0400)
committerTyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 12:36:18 +0000 (08:36 -0400)
commitdc4838e5d3fe4ebc9a0b6a45824e9d1528a239ca
tree78ad58404926880172991b20e7e68368003dcc04
parent6ea615995823d4ac6883655b49e0dde9dc625476
compiler: Optimize renaming in SSA conversion.

Instead of pushing N entries onto the variable stack, one
for each renamed instance within a basic block, only push
one per variable per block (and update the top of the
stack as needed when there is more than 1 entry).

Signed-off-by: Tyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
compiler/nodes.h
compiler/passes/ssa_conversion.c
compiler/stack.c
compiler/stack.h
compiler/variable_ht.c