compiler: Add Briggs-Cooper-Harvey-Simpson.
authorTyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 02:24:52 +0000 (22:24 -0400)
committerTyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 12:36:07 +0000 (08:36 -0400)
This paper contains a lot of the algorithms used to
convert the CFG into minimal SSA form.

Signed-off-by: Tyler J. Stachecki <stachecki.tyler@gmail.com>
compiler/docs/briggs-cooper-harvey-simpson.pdf [new file with mode: 0644]
compiler/passes/ssa_conversion.c
compiler/passes/ssa_conversion.h

diff --git a/compiler/docs/briggs-cooper-harvey-simpson.pdf b/compiler/docs/briggs-cooper-harvey-simpson.pdf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..9bf0bb2
Binary files /dev/null and b/compiler/docs/briggs-cooper-harvey-simpson.pdf differ
index ebca4f3..4b5d553 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 /*
  * cen64/compiler/passes/ssa_conversion.c:
- * Converts graph to SSA form
+ * Converts graph to minimal-SSA form
  *
  * CEN64: Cycle-Accurate Nintendo 64 Emulator
  * Copyright (C) 2012-2015, Tyler J. Stachecki
@@ -95,7 +95,7 @@ static int run_ssa_conversion(struct cen64_compiler *compiler);
 const struct cen64_compiler_pass_info cen64_compiler_pass_ssa_conversion = {
   run_ssa_conversion,
   "SSA conversion",
-  "Converts the graph to SSA form"
+  "Converts the graph to minimal-SSA form"
 };
 
 struct cen64_compiler_node *clone_and_insert_variable(
index cbb3ed8..76bab33 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 /*
  * cen64/compiler/passes/ssa_conversion.h:
- * Converts the graph to SSA form
+ * Converts the graph to minimal-SSA form
  *
  * CEN64: Cycle-Accurate Nintendo 64 Emulator
  * Copyright (C) 2012-2015, Tyler J. Stachecki